• CHS Counseling Center 

     

     

    There will be no counselors on campus from June 27 through July 14.  Please call the front office to leave a message

     

    Congratulations and best of luck to you, seniors!!

     

    Have a great and safe summer vacation, juniors and sophomores!  We'll see you at summer registration in August (and remember, no schedule changes--your verification form submission was the last chance to make any changes)!

     

     Seniors who took Dual Credit and/or AP scores at any point in high school:  Please read below for important information on how to send your transcripts to colleges!

     

     High School Transcript – IF YOU COMPLETED THE GRADUATION 2019 SURVEY – you are fine

    IF YOU DID NOT – CONTACT YOUR COUNSELOR ASAP

    ALL COLLEGES REQUIRE FINAL TRANSCRIPTS

    *Call your college after JUNE 15th to verify they received your high school transcript. Final transcripts were sent from CHS on June 11.

     

    Dual Enrollment classes  -  

    Go to the individual college website.  We CANNOT send these for you.  You will not receive credits for the classes unless you send an official transcript

    York Technical College (for all Middle College students) - https://yorktech.edu/academic-records/

    USC Union (for English 101 and 102, Anatomy 2, DE Economics, US History 111 and 112)      http://www.sc.edu/about/offices_and_divisions/registrar/transcripts_and_records/transcripts/index.php

    Winthrop University (for Teacher Cadets) https://www.winthrop.edu/recandreg/transcripts.aspx

     

    AP Exam Scores

    If you earned a 3 or higher, you MAY be able to exempt a class.

    YOU must send through the College Board website EITHER now or when you get your scores back.

     

     

     

     

    Summer AP assignments are posted--please click on the link on the left side of the page for more information.  This work is mandatory and will be graded at the beginning of the year!

      

     

    Seniors and parents: Text @a273b2 to 81010 to sign up for reminders about senior events!

     

     

      
      Ready to start researching South Carolina colleges and universities but don't know where to begin?  Click here to see a list of all in-state public and private colleges and universities! 
     
     
      
     
     
    To reach a counselor on the Ninth Grade Campus, please call the NGC front office at (803) 631-8500.  To reach a counselor on the main campus, please call Mrs. Nancy Hester at (803) 810-8211
     
     
     
     
     Registration for the SAT and ACT can be done online.  Visit sat.org for more info on the SAT and act.org for more info on the ACT.   Click this link for very helpful and free ACT practice content.
     CHS is NOT a testing site, but there are several high schools in the area that are.  It's your choice as to where you choose to test.  
     
     
     
    College Cafes are your opportunity to speak and network with admissions counselors and representatives who are here to speak exclusively to CHS students! Please pay close attention to the location as it is subject to change
     
      Stay tuned for College Cafe dates and times next school year!
     
     
    Important Dates
    • June 28:  Last day of summer school.  Any work deemed incomplete at the deadline will go into students' gradebook as a zero!  This applies to APEX courses and not VirtualSC courses.
    • July 13:  ACT (this is the final ACT for the 2018-2019 school year)
    • August 5:  Senior registration
    • August 6:  Junior registration
    • August 7:  Sophomore registration
    • August 8:  Freshman registration (Ninth Grade Campus)
    • August 13:  Makeup registration for all grade levels, 4-6 PM only
    • August 19:  First day of school
     

Counselors' Contact Information

Name Student Assignment Phone Number Email
Mr. Atavious Johnson Grade 9 (A-Le) 803-631-8500 atavious.johnson@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Sherer Hopkins Grade 9 (Li-Z) 803-631-8500 sherer.hopkins@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Jennifer Forrest (Dept. Chair) Grades 10-12 (A-Br) 803-810-8211 jennifer.forrest@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Jaida Tims Grades 10-12 (Bu-E) 803-810-8211 jaida.tims@clover.k12.sc.us
Mr. Quentin McGill Grades 10-12 (F-Ka) 803-810-8211 quentin.mcgill@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Larisha Young Grades 10-12 (Ke-Ni) 803-810-8211 larisha.young@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Missy Jones Grades 10-12 (No-Se) 803-810-8211 michelle.jones@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Tarah Underwood Grades 10-12 (Sh-Z) 803-810-8211 tarah.underwood@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Nancy Hester Receptionist 803-810-8211 nancy.hester@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Kayla Williams Catawba Family Services counselor 803-810-8243 kayla.williams@scdmh.org