Student Council

    The CHS Student Council is an organization that serves as the student government.  Representatives from each grade level meet to discuss school issues, conduct community service, and much more.  The CHS Student Council has received the Golden Gavel Award, the state's highest honor for a student council, 8 times in the past 10 years.  Students involved with this organization take several trips throughout the state and the southeast to various conventions, bringing back new ideas to share with the student body.

Executive Officers

Position Name
President Josh Marr
Vice President Wilton Grice
Secretary Lacy Gibson
Reporter Mackenzie Dover

Senior Class Officers

Position Name
President Ally Grooms
Vice President Bella Huston
Secretary Christina Jones

Junior Class Officers

Position Name
President El Dickey
Vice President Avery Walters
Secretary Morgan Hamer

Sophomore Class Officers

Position Name
President Jackson Haywood
Vice President Kennedy McSwain
Secretary Sara-Kate Bradshaw

Student Council Advisors