OMS Golden Eagle Award

    “For Exhibiting the Qualities of a Winner

    For Having a Positive Attitude

    For Doing Above and Beyond What is Expected

    Because Success is More Than Just Winning,

         It Is Always Giving Your Best.”  
    Every year the administration and coaches of OMS choose both an eighth grade male and eighth grade female athlete who they think best exhibits the qualities of the above quote.  The athletes must have participated in at least two sports their eighth grade year.

     2018-2019 Award Winners

    RaeLyn Abernathy and Michael Tomko


Award Winners

Year Gender First Name Last Name
2010 Male Ryan Moore
2010 Female Ricki Steele
2011 Male Bryce Allen
2011 Female Kassidy Duke
2012 Male Jimmy Marcelli
2012 Female Cayman Tsiukes
2013 Male Cole Hybarger
2013 Female Lilly Wallace
2014 Male Austin Gunnels
2014 Female J'menii Isaac
2015 Male Camden Largen
2015 Female Sophia Sprouse
2016 Male Hayden Johnson
2016 Female Dakota Peters
2017 Female Bella Huston
2017 Male Dawson Malcolm
2018 Male Darius Bowser
2018 Female Alexandra Rolf
2019 Male Michael Tomko
2019 Female RaeLyn Abernathy