• CHS Counseling Center 

     

     

     

    Parents and students:  You are invited to join us for our Academic Opportunities Night on Wednesday, January 29 from 6:30-7:30 in the auditorium.  We will provide you with academic updates, discuss our many academic and career options, and introduce you to programs offered to our students.  This is a great presentation to attend in preparation for upcoming IGP conferences

     

    The deadline to change classes without penalty has passed.  Any changes at this point will result in a drop with penalty.

     

     

    Seniors, please be reminded that third quarter also comes with a lot of college application deadlines.  And, if you haven't started your FAFSA (federal financial aid application), do it now (it opened up October 1 for the 2020-2021 school year).  Please click here to access the FAFSA

     

     

    Seniors and parents: Text @ffeg6h to 81010 to sign up for reminders about senior events!

     

     

      
      Ready to start researching South Carolina colleges and universities but don't know where to begin?  Click here to see a list of all in-state public and private colleges and universities! 
     
     
      
     
     
    To reach a counselor on the Ninth Grade Campus, please call the NGC front office at (803) 631-8500.  To reach a counselor on the main campus, please call Mrs. Nancy Hester at (803) 810-8211
     
     
     
     
     Registration for the SAT and ACT can be done online.  Visit sat.org for more info on the SAT and act.org for more info on the ACT.   Click this link for very helpful and free ACT practice content.
     CHS is NOT a testing site, but there are several high schools in the area that are.  It's your choice as to where you choose to test.  
     
     
     
    College Cafes are your opportunity to speak and network with admissions counselors and representatives who are here to speak exclusively to CHS students! This information is also available on the home page of your Naviance account.  Please pay close attention to times and dates, as they are subject to change.
     
      January 23:  Winthrop University during Flex
    January 24:  USC-Beaufort during all lunches
    January 28:  Anderson University during Flex
    February 4:  The University of Alabama during Flex
     
     
     
    Important Dates
    • January 7:  First day of third quarter/second semester
    • January 20:  Martin Luther King Holiday
    • January 22:  All in Test Prep (only for juniors who reserved a spot)
    • January 23:  College Cafe--Winthrop University
    • January 24:  College Cafe--USC Beaufort
    • January 28:  College Cafe--Anderson University
    • January 29:  Academic Opportunities Night, 6:30 in the CSD Auditorium
    • February 4:  College Cafe--The University of Alabama
    • February 12:  Interim reports issued
    • February 14:  Professional Development Day/no school for students
    • February 17:  Presidents Day Holiday
    • March 17:  End of third quarter
     

Counselors' Contact Information

Name Student Assignment Phone Number Email
Mr. Atavious Johnson Grade 9 (A-Le) 803-631-8500 atavious.johnson@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Sherer Hopkins Grade 9 (Li-Z) 803-631-8500 sherer.hopkins@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Jennifer Forrest (Dept. Chair) Grades 10-12 (A-Br) 803-810-8211 jennifer.forrest@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Jaida Tims Grades 10-12 (Bu-E) 803-810-8211 jaida.tims@clover.k12.sc.us
Mr. Quentin McGill Grades 10-12 (F-Ka) 803-810-8211 quentin.mcgill@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Larisha Young Grades 10-12 (Ke-Ni) 803-810-8211 larisha.young@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Missy Jones Grades 10-12 (No-Se) 803-810-8211 michelle.jones@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Tarah Underwood Grades 10-12 (Sh-Z) 803-810-8211 tarah.underwood@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Nancy Hester Receptionist 803-810-8211 nancy.hester@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Kayla Williams Catawba Family Services counselor 803-810-8243 kayla.williams@scdmh.org