• CHS Counseling Center 

     

     Congratulations to the Class of 2020!  Best wishes to you in your future adventures!

    If you didn't, please click here to complete the Senior Exit Survey, so we know where to send your final high school transcript. 

    Final transcripts were submitted to colleges and universities, for students who completed surveys, on June 10

     

    If you are a graduate who took any Dual Credit courses in high school, YOU are responsible for requesting your college transcripts.  Your high school transcript is not the same as your college transcript!  For instructions on how to send your college transcripts to your selected college or university, please click here!

     

    -----

     

    After June 11, a limited number of counselors will be on site on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays throughout the summer.  

     

     

     

     -----

     

    Mrs. Forrest sent out an email to all students via Naviance on March 16.  If you did not receive that information, you may access it by clicking on the following links:

    Newsletter:  Click here

    Talking to Your Child About Coronavirus:  Click here

     

    Online Student Success PowerPoint is here.

      

    -----

     

    Seniors, please click here to access the FAFSA to apply for financial aid.  If you are a rising senior, you may submit the FAFSA beginning October 1, 2020.

      

    -----

      
      Ready to start researching South Carolina colleges and universities but don't know where to begin?  Click here to see a list of all in-state public and private colleges and universities! 
     
     
      -----
     
     
    To reach a counselor on the Ninth Grade Campus, please call the NGC front office at (803) 631-8500.  To reach a counselor on the main campus, please call Mrs. Nancy Hester at (803) 810-8211
     
     -----
     
     
     Registration for the SAT and ACT can be done online.  Visit sat.org for more info on the SAT and act.org for more info on the ACT.   Click this link for very helpful and free ACT practice content.
     CHS is NOT a testing site, but there are several high schools in the area that are.  It's your choice as to where you choose to test.  
     
     
    -----
     
     
    College Cafes are your opportunity to speak and network with admissions counselors and representatives who are here to speak exclusively to CHS students! This information is also available on the home page of your Naviance account.  Please pay close attention to times and dates, as they are subject to change.
     
      Please stay tuned for 2020-2021 College Cafes!
     
     
     
     
    Important Dates
    • May 13:  VirtualSC registration opens for current juniors and seniors
    • May 20:  VirtualSC registration opens for current freshmen and sophomores
    • May 27:  VirtualSC registration closes for all grade levels
    • June 3:  VirtualSC courses begin for all students
    • June 4:  Graduation
    • June 4:  End of fourth quarter/end of 2019-2020 school year
    • June 8:  CHS summer school courses start
    • July 3:  CHS summer school courses end
     

Contact Information

Name Student Assignment Phone Number Email
Mr. Atavious Johnson Grade 9 (A-Le) 803-631-8500 atavious.johnson@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Sherer Hopkins Grade 9 (Li-Z) 803-631-8500 sherer.hopkins@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Jennifer Forrest (Dept. Chair) Grades 10-12 (A-Br) 803-810-8211 jennifer.forrest@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Jaida Tims Grades 10-12 (Bu-E) 803-810-8211 jaida.tims@clover.k12.sc.us
Mr. Quentin McGill Grades 10-12 (F-Ka) 803-810-8211 quentin.mcgill@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Larisha Young Grades 10-12 (Ke-Ni) 803-810-8211 larisha.young@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Missy Jones Grades 10-12 (No-Se) 803-810-8211 michelle.jones@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Tarah Underwood Grades 10-12 (Sh-Z) 803-810-8211 tarah.underwood@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Nancy Hester Receptionist 803-810-8211 nancy.hester@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Kayla Williams Catawba Family Services counselor 803-810-8243 kayla.williams@scdmh.org