• CHS Counseling Center  

     

    Seniors, we heard acceptance letters are arriving in your mailboxes and emails!

    Please don't forget to share the news.  Please email your college decision letters and any scholarship offers to Mrs. Hester or your counselor, or bring your original to the Counseling Center.  You can ring the senior accepted bell upon verification that you got accepted into any college and your name will go on the Wall of Fame!

      

     -----

     

     

    If you are a freshman, sophomore, or junior who is enrolled in Clover Virtual Academy (CVA), your counselors are Mrs. Shanon Widener (last names A-J) and Mrs. Rhonda Morris (last names K-Z). Please call CVA at (803) 810-8420 to contact either counselor.  

    If you are a senior who is enrolled in CVA, your regularly assigned CHS counselor will continue to work with you through graduation!

     

    CVA enrollment is officially closed to all students for the remainder of the school year.

    -----

     

     

     

    Seniors, the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) is now available for you to complete!  Please click here to access the FAFSA to apply for financial aid.  For more information on how it works, please click here for an important PowerPoint presentation. 

      

    -----

      
      Ready to start researching South Carolina colleges and universities but don't know where to begin?  Click here to see a list of all in-state public and private colleges and universities! 
     
     
      -----
     
     
    To reach a counselor on the Ninth Grade Campus, please call the NGC front office at (803) 631-8500.  To reach a counselor on the main campus, please call Mrs. Nancy Hester at (803) 810-8211
     
     -----
     
     
     Registration for the SAT and ACT can be done online.  Visit sat.org for more info on the SAT and act.org for more info on the ACT.   Click this link for very helpful and free ACT practice content.
     CHS is NOT a testing site, but there are several high schools in the area that are.  It's your choice as to where you choose to test.  
     2020-2021 test dates are:
     
    SAT
    August 29, 2020
    September 26, 2020
    October 3, 2020
    November 7, 2020
    December 5, 2020
    March 13, 2021
    May 8, 2021
    June 5, 2021
     
    ACT
    September 12, 2020
    September 13, 2020
    September 19, 2020
    October 10, 2020
    October 17, 2020
    October 24, 2020
    October 25, 2020
    December 12, 2020
    February 6, 2021
    April 17, 2021
    June 12, 2021
    July 17, 2021
     
     
     
     
    -----
     
     
     
     
     
     
    Important Dates
    • January 19:  First day of second semester
    • February 15:  President's Day holiday
    • March 25:  End of third quarter
     

Contact Information

Name Student Assignment Phone Number Email
Dr. Jennifer Forrest (Dept. Chair) Grade 12 (A-Br; W); Grades 10-11 (A-Ca) 803-810-8211 jennifer.forrest@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Jaida Tims Grade 12 (Bu-E; X-Z); Grades 10-11 (Ce-G) 803-810-8211 jaida.tims@clover.k12.sc.us
Mr. Quentin McGill Grade 12 (F-Ka; Ti-V); Grades 10-11 (H-Ma) 803-810-8211 quentin.mcgill@clover.k12.sc.us
Dr. Larisha Young Grade 12 (Ke-Ni); Grades 10-11 (Mc-R) 803-810-8211 larisha.young@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Missy Jones Grade 12 (No-Th); Grades 10-11 (S-Z) 803-810-8211 michelle.jones@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Shanon Widener CVA students, grades 9-11 (A-J) 803-810-8420 shanon.widener@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Rhonda Morris CVA students, grades 9-11 (K-Z) 803-810-8420 rhonda.morris@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Nancy Hester Receptionist 803-810-8211 nancy.hester@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Kayla Williams Catawba Family Health Services counselor 803-810-8243 kaylawilliams@scdmh.org
Mr. Shaedon Jackson-Meadors Career Development Facilitator/NCAA Liaison 803-631-8500 shaedon.jacksonmeado@clover.k12.sc.us