• CHS Counseling Center 

     

     

     

     

    Senior IGP conferences began on September 4.  If you haven't yet signed up, what are you waiting for!?

    To sign up, please click here to access SignUp Genius.  Please remember to sign up to meet with your assigned counselor by clicking on the appropriate tab on the top of the page.  We look forward to seeing you for your final conference!

     

     

    The deadline to change classes has officially passed.  Students may not drop any classes without penalty.

     

       

     

    Seniors and parents: Text @a273b2 to 81010 to sign up for reminders about senior events!

     

     

      
      Ready to start researching South Carolina colleges and universities but don't know where to begin?  Click here to see a list of all in-state public and private colleges and universities! 
     
     
      
     
     
    To reach a counselor on the Ninth Grade Campus, please call the NGC front office at (803) 631-8500.  To reach a counselor on the main campus, please call Mrs. Nancy Hester at (803) 810-8211
     
     
     
     
     Registration for the SAT and ACT can be done online.  Visit sat.org for more info on the SAT and act.org for more info on the ACT.   Click this link for very helpful and free ACT practice content.
     CHS is NOT a testing site, but there are several high schools in the area that are.  It's your choice as to where you choose to test.  
     
     
     
    College Cafes are your opportunity to speak and network with admissions counselors and representatives who are here to speak exclusively to CHS students! This information is also available on the home page of your Naviance account.  Please pay close attention to times and dates, as they are subject to change.
     
      September 20:  University of South Carolina at Columbia, 11:45 in the Student Union
    September 26:  Gardner-Webb University during Flex in room 204
    October 2:  South Carolina Governor's School for the Arts and Humanities, 11:45 (for freshmen and sophomores only) in the Student Union
    October 8:  Queens University of Charlotte during Flex in room 204
    October 8:  North Greenville University, 11:45 in the Student Union
    October 10:  Winthrop University during Flex in room 204
    October 17:  Carleton College (located in Minnesota) during Flex in room 204
    November 6:  The University of Alabama, 11:45 in the Student Union
     
     
    Important Dates
    • August 19:  First day of school
    • August 24:  SAT
    • August 30:  Deadline to sign up for the September 14 ACT with the late fee
    • September 2:  Labor Day Holiday
    • September 6:  Deadline to sign up for the October 5 SAT without the late fee
    • September 14:  ACT
    • September 20:  Deadline to sign up for the October 26 ACT without the late fee
    • September 24:  Deadline to sign up for the October 5 SAT with the late fee
    • October 3:  Deadline to sign up for the November 2 SAT without the late fee
    • October 4:  Deadline to sign up for the October 26 ACT with the late fee
    • October 5:  SAT
    • October 10:  Senior cap and gown orders during all lunches
    • October 16:  October Opportunities
    • October 16:  End of first quarter
     

Counselors' Contact Information

Name Student Assignment Phone Number Email
Mr. Atavious Johnson Grade 9 (A-Le) 803-631-8500 atavious.johnson@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Sherer Hopkins Grade 9 (Li-Z) 803-631-8500 sherer.hopkins@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Jennifer Forrest (Dept. Chair) Grades 10-12 (A-Br) 803-810-8211 jennifer.forrest@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Jaida Tims Grades 10-12 (Bu-E) 803-810-8211 jaida.tims@clover.k12.sc.us
Mr. Quentin McGill Grades 10-12 (F-Ka) 803-810-8211 quentin.mcgill@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Larisha Young Grades 10-12 (Ke-Ni) 803-810-8211 larisha.young@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Missy Jones Grades 10-12 (No-Se) 803-810-8211 michelle.jones@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Tarah Underwood Grades 10-12 (Sh-Z) 803-810-8211 tarah.underwood@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Jonee Anderson Long term sub for grades 10-12 (Sh-Z) 803-810-8211 jonee.anderson@clover.k12.sc.us
Mrs. Nancy Hester Receptionist 803-810-8211 nancy.hester@clover.k12.sc.us
Ms. Kayla Williams Catawba Family Services counselor 803-810-8243 kayla.williams@scdmh.org