Return to Headlines

Seven Military College Scholarship Winners in AFJROTC

Top Row: Ray Beebe, Emily Stefurak; Second Row: Sam Gordon, John Dickey, Kirstin Morrison; Third Row: Ariel Lopez, Sahara Ivey

Year after year, our award-winning Clover Air Force JROTC program produces quality student leaders.  This year is no exception as seven senior cadets have received military scholarships to college.  

Unit SC951 is guided by Air Force 2015 Outstanding Instructors of the Year, Major Brian Batson and SMSgt. Clarence Woodham.   

Four seniors received full Air Force ROTC scholarships: Ray Beebe, John Dickey, Sam Gordon and Ariel Lopez.  

Three seniors received Army ROTC scholarhips to Georgia Military College:  Sahara Ivey, Kirstin Morrixon and Emily Stefurak.   

Congratulations to our CHS AFJROTC cadets and their instructors on this honor!  Best wishes in college!